Monday, September 10, 2007

Mars (Chocolate) starts using animal products

Attention to all vegetarian and muslim. All these chocolates no longer suitable for you.

Got this news from Ivy.

All the below Masterfood Company Chocolate Products (Mars) are no longer Halal. They started using Animal product rennet (the inner lining of the fourth stomach of calves and other young ruminants) in it for products that have expiry date after 1 st of October 2007.

No comments: